Colapsar
X

• Filtrar
  • Tiempo
  • Mostrar
Limpiar Todo
nuevos mensajes

• Buying a new car

Has anyone info on buying a new car? What documents are needed? Everyone I ask seems to say different things...

Hi Susie.

I have no experience of this but know that you will need your NIE, and suspect that you will also need an up-to-date copy of your Padron (i.e. not less than three months old).

Chris.

Comentario

I bought my car 6 months ago and providing that this is the same as I did and a cash deal then Doc is right. Your NIE and padron are required. I didnt have a padron at the time and had to make a sharp trip to the town hall to sort this out!!!

HTH

Mel

Comentario

buying a car

Mrs Jester, thanks for your reply. We have been told by the town hall that we cant have a Padron yet as we are not resident yet and still in rented accommodation. They said that if all we want to do is buy a car then we go to the police and get an NIE.... and that we dont need a Padron....But the car dealership wont sell us a car without it...GRRRR

Comentario

Hi Susie.

This was confirmed on the Legal forum where Fontanals stated that non-residents had to own property to be registered on the Padron. As you are buying a car can I ask whether you are intending to be resident? If so, you may be able to sign on the Padron if you can show them that you have started the Residencia application process. Just an idea.

Chris.

Comentario