Colapsar
X

• Filtrar
  • Tiempo
  • Mostrar
Limpiar Todo
nuevos mensajes

• Inheritance from UK

I wonder if anyone can give me an idea of how much tax in percentage terms would I be expected to pay on a £40,000 inheritance from a UK relative.

Hi, This is quite complicated. They way you have written the question, I am assuming that you are a Spanish fiscal resident (so pay taxes in Spain) and are receiving an inheritance in the UK? If the estate is in England, it is English taxes, which I am not familiar with and is a question for a British forum. If it is a Spansih Estate I can help. Thanks
    Originalmente publicado por arrowman Ver Mensaje
    I wonder if anyone can give me an idea of how much tax in percentage terms would I be expected to pay on a £40,000 inheritance from a UK relative.

Comentario

I'm sorry it is a little complicated. At the moment I am a tax paying resident of the UK but my proprtey is on the market and on completion we will be moving to and becoming tax pay Spanish residents. I have an inheritance due but can't be sure how long it will be before I receive it, I know what my position would be if still in the UK but not if we have moved to Spain. I will have a pension income of around euro 17,000 per anum plus savings and the procedes of our UK house sale

Comentario