Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 92

Thread: sky box

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    45

    Default channel 5

    Hi thanks for the instant reply...tried it and get a message saying no signal!!!

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    116

    Default

    Are you still having trouble ??......ebt

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    45

    Smile channel 5 and bbc2

    Hi, yep still no 5 or bbc 2, got a brand new pace and a golden interstar and 1.9m dish and cant find them on either, thanks for any info you may have

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    playa flamenca/ essex
    Posts
    6

    Default channel 5

    hi you wont get 5 without a card if you are using a skybox or fiver there sister channel, i think ebt is your man , reading this forum thanks geoff

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    45

    Default 5 and bbc2

    thanks for the reply...apparantly from yesterday channel 5 (info on channel web site)became free to view on channel 105 on the sky box... but I have no 105 or 106 on mine!!!

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    playa flamenca/ essex
    Posts
    6

    Default 5

    hi im in uk at moment , tryed takeing out card and 5 is still scrambled, i have no trouble getting 5 o n a 90cm dish at playa flamenca, but only with the card, if you havent got the card when your box does a search it misses out 5 and 6 on the epg, you have to search with the card in to get it on the epg. i have heard that its going or gone free to view on the freesat recievers, and other recievers but not on a sky box yet, pehaps when sky do another over the air upgrade pehaps it will then be free, not sure when

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Gandia, Spain
    Posts
    93

    Default

    just joined this forum as the "other" one is down....recognise a few names....and a few more questions that i hopefully can answer
    EDIT: just seen that i have already been mentioned a few times, including on the second reply on this post!"


    on a sky box FIVE on 105 requries a sky card, as it is still encrypted (it uses a very strong satellite - should be available on an 80cm dish)

    on a freesat box FIVE is available for free and, as it is on the same frequency as BBC2 is only available at the same times as BBC2 (this free version is on the weaker astra2d satellite - big ie 1.8 or 2.4 dish required)

    you can get free FIVE on a sky box by going into services, 4, 4, frequency 10773, h , 22.0, 5/6, navigate to FIVE, press yellow and put a yellow tick next to it, and SELECT to store it in your "OTHER CHANNELS" list.


    on a sky box C4 104 and its sister channels are free and do not need a sky card.

    you can get free C4 and FIlm 4 on a sky box by going into services, 4, 4, frequency 10714, h , 22.0, 5/6, navigate to the channel, press yellow and put a yellow tick next to it, and SELECT to store it in your "OTHER CHANNELS" list.

    you can get free C4+1 and E4/M4 on a sky box by going into services, 4, 4, frequency 10720, v , 22.0, 5/6, navigate to the channel, press yellow and put a yellow tick next to it, and SELECT to store it in your "OTHER CHANNELS" list.

    there is another stronger c4/e4/m4 availableon 12480, v, 27.5, 2/3 - but htese require a sky card to unlock as they are not free (apart from the "TTon4" whoich does not) - these are c4 ireland and needs to be encrypted for broadcasting right reasons (RTE have the irish rights for many c4 programmes)

    During testing, i noticed that some programmes were not available on the FREE version but were replaced with a "PROGRMME UNAVAILBLE ON FREESAT FIVE DUE TO BROADCAST RIGHTS" banner.

    On a BRAND NEW SKY BOX, at the moment 104, 105 and all their sister channels will not be in the EPG. you need a Sky card to be able to load them into the EPG. but in a Sky Box that has previously had a sky card in you can use ANY card (like a credit card) in the sky card slot, and that will trigger the card slot into action and think that a sky card in actually in and it will (in 99.9% of the cases) restore the bbc and itv regions to their previous regional settings (and not the default bbc1 london or itv central) and put 104 and 105 (and the sister channels) into the EPG. this will need to be done until sky amend their software (in anticipation the answer to your next question is "how long is a piece of string!")

    hope this helps
    Last edited by satandpcguy; 11-19-2008 at 08:20 PM.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    45

    Default channel 5 and bbc2

    Hi again, tried the credit card and the frequency and no joy!!!and more help, ps it is a brand new bx and never had a card...thanks
    also
    should we get cbeebies aswell???

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Gandia, Spain
    Posts
    93

    Default

    again, the old credit card trick wil NOT work in a new sky box.
    allt he credit card trick does it make the box think the sky card is in and change the default 101 and 103 bbc / itv regions to the last known regions - as defined by the postcode where the sky card is registered.

    cbeebies / cbbc is also on the same frequency as bbc2 / free five - but both only broadcast from 7am to 7pm uk time....

    if you are not getting bbc2 / c4 on your dish, and a neighbour with the same sze dish does, then maybe your dish needs looking at....
    Last edited by satandpcguy; 11-19-2008 at 08:16 PM.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    45

    Default

    thanks, what about tuning in a golden interstar receiver to any of these as I have no card for the sky box, is that easy?
    wierd I now have channel 4 on 104 ,channel 5 on 105 after putting in my credit card...but no picture just a message saying insert your sky veiwing card!!!strange
    Last edited by benaimee2000; 11-19-2008 at 08:22 PM.

Marcadores

Posting Permissions

  • No puedes publicar nuevas discusiones
  • No puedes responder a discusiones
  • No puedes publicar archivos adjuntos
  • No puedes editar tus posts
  •