Colapsar
X

• Filtrar
  • Tiempo
  • Mostrar
Limpiar Todo
nuevos mensajes

• Astronomy clubs

Does anyone know if there any astronomy clubs in the area. I am a keen amateur and brought with me (from the UK) a huge telescope to make the best of the clear spanish nights, and my large roof terrace.

It is however a very lonely pastime on your own, so I was hoping that there might be a club in the area.

If anyone can help it would be appreciated.

Graham

Hello Graham

I too brought out a Meade 125mm telescope with a view to start stargazing, but it is still in it's original packing case, never opened, (after 2 years)

My wife and I are due to move to Spain for good about May/June next year and I hope to start with the telescope thefollowing winter.

I am a COMPLETE novice re astronomy and would welcome any advice and encouragement you can offer.

We too have a property in the El Galan/Blue Lagoon area, so we are not amillion miles away from each other (when we are in Spain that is!!)

look forward to hearing from you

Regards

Glynne

Comentario

This is now an old thread, but there is a group of us amateur astronomers who meet once a month. Reply if interested.

Comentario

Hi Spanish fly,
        I would be interested in coming along to one of your group meets although I am only visiting Torre a few times a year at the moment, it will be another 3 years before we are out there permanantly.
        I have been interested for many years and use a small newtonion and binox.
        Chas

Comentario

Originalmente publicado por Spanishfly Ver Mensaje
          This is now an old thread, but there is a group of us amateur astronomers who meet once a month. Reply if interested.
          I have only this morning been reading about Orion and Betelgeuse. This is as a result of seeing two bright 'stars' in the low evening sky southerly direction and trying to identify them. Any ideas ?